St. Pauls Gallery Payments

+44 (0)121 236 5800

World Wide Shipping

Shopping Basket

No of items: 0

Your basket is empty




Storm Thorgerson UFO Phenomenon Signed Limited Edition Print

Limited Edition Album Cover Fine Art Memorabilia Poster Art Work
Storm Thorgerson UFO Phenomenon Signed Limited Edition Print

Date: 2007 (1974)

Signed By: Storm Thorgerson In Pencil

Edition: 99 Prints World Wide

Dimensions: Image 19 x 19

Condition: New - mint condition

Medium: Fine Art Giclee Print

British Pounds£960
US Dollars$1277
Japanese Yen¥164784

Make an Enquiry

UFO are a British hard rock/heavy metal band formed in 1969. UFO became a transitional group between early hard rock and heavy metal and the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. UFO's influence was strongly felt in the 1980s heavy metal scene and they have been cited as a primary influence of Steve Harris of Iron Maiden, Kirk Hammett of Metallica, Dave Mustaine of Megadeth, Frank Hannon of Tesla, and Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, among others.

Phenomenon is the fourth album by the British rock band UFO, released in May, 1974.
Guitarist Michael Schenker joined UFO in June, 1973 arriving in the UK directly from his German band, Scorpions, and without speaking a word of English. However, he managed to make friends with Phil Mogg, Pete Way and Andy Parker and they began to work together.

This was the third studio album and the debut on Chrysalis, UFO left their strong Zeppelin-Sabbath-Purple influences behind, in part due to the presence of Schenker. All tracks were recorded at Morgan Studios, London and produced by Ten Years After bass player Leo Lyons. It was remastered at Sound Recording Technology, Cambridge in 1994. Original cover design & photos by Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis.

The new Schenker guitar style surrounded the whole record. "Oh My" opens the album with a jumping-hard-happy tune in the same style of other album tracks like "Too Young To Know". There are also ballads, such as "Time On My Hands", "Crystal Light" or "Space Child", with acoustic guitars, melodic bass and the baritone full passion of Mogg's voice.

A tribute to Willie Dixon ("Built For Comfort") and a Schenker instrumental ("Lipstick Traces") were also included to magnify an album that ends with "Queen Of The Deep". The American version had "Too Young To No" as the first track on Side One while "Oh My" kicked off Side Two.